Gallery

PREPARING THE BRIDE OF MESSIAH FOR YESHUA~ Examine what heart/ spirit/ attitude we are of~ Love, humility or fear, pride?

mind_of_christ_phil-2-5

LATEST LESSON FROM THE HOLY SPIRIT OF TRUTH~ WE NEED TO BE TRUTHFULLY ASKING & DISCERNING “WHAT SPIRIT AM I OF”? Love and humility or fear and pride? We may need healing, deliverance, restoration and sanctification of our souls unto God… so that we are able to live a holy lifestyle and be effective witnesses for Yeshua in this world. It’s about “desiring” to please the Lord.

This takes time and attention… to rise up and Overcome the power of “the law of sin and death” that still works in our flesh. We need the Word and Spirit of God to DIVIDE our flesh and spirit and impart the RESURRECTION LIFE OF CHRIST in us… so that we are free from sin, confusion and rebellion… to be ABLE to do what we know is right by being under the control of our born again spirit. Gal. 5, Rom. 6 & 7, Eph. 6

We have all been misunderstood, judged rejected and hurt by friends, family and church / religious groups just as our Lord was… and we don’t WANT to be rejected and hurt any more but we can’t let that hinder us now. We have also hurt others but we can’t haul all that heavy baggage around forever and let it block, control and manipulate our minds and emotions with fear and doubts. The Lord knows how we feel. He has set the example of how to deal with it all. Though we suffer as He did, we can comfort each other but it is hard to find other believers who want to focus on love and healing of wounds, releasing the captives etc. not just argue over doctrines etc. That is not edifying! We must forgive our enemies and pray for them and focus on communing with God’s Holy Spirit in our spirits and think, speak and act from there. Only from there. This is called “walking”, “Singing” and “Praying” “in the spirit”. Ask what do I really desire to be like now? What is hindering me? Who has bewitched me? Having begun in the spirit am I now made perfect by works of the flesh or trying to do what others expect of me? Gal.3. If we feel disturbed or defeated and can’t rise up in victory, then we NEED to look at our prayer and Love Life with the Lord. We need to ask for prayer and wisdom from others in the Body of Christ. Maybe we need to fast and seek answers from God. He knows how to deliver us and if we humble ourselves and swallow our pride He will. He makes everything perfect in His time.

humble_myself

Soul searching questions… am I “examining” myself to see if I’m in the Faith? Am I repenting of my sins everyday or do I really prefer my soul pain, hurts and fears? Do I want to grow and mature spiritually? Do I want to change myself to bring glory to God in my life? To be able to minister His Love to others? Am I accepting my situation and looking to God to care for, provide and guide me as He wills and sees is best? Am I grateful or full of complaining and blaming others? Am I abiding in the Lord and desiring to please Him as Lord of EVERY area of my life and relationships with others? Am I pleasing Him? Certainly there are many things in the Churches and us specifically that do not please him. Read letters to the churches in Rev. 2 and 3. He is not condemning us but counseling us what to do… mainly to REPENT! Without that attitude our spiritual fellowship with Him is not right either. Sinful attitudes grieve the Holy Spirit too… especially when we won’t change. Take it to the Lord. Cry and let go.

These are all questions we need to be asking ourselves because what we are like is what matters isn’t it… not tutting and involving myself in worrying about the things of the world and it’s growing problems. The masses  basically don’t have the Knowledge and Wisdom of the Holy One Israel… the Most High God and will have to learn their lessons through tribulation and God’s judgement. They are signs of the “birth pangs of Messiah” and it will all get much worse. Mankind HAS to learn their lessons under the final wrath of God and the Lamb but that is not for the Bride of the Lamb! We have and are learning our lessons in the wilderness of this world… taught, comforted and led by the Holy Spirit. We have to stay close to Yeshua, leaning on Him and looking for His appearing whilst faithfully doing the work the Father has called us to do.

HOW CAN THE BRIDE OF MESSIAH PREPARE HERSELF FOR THE RETURN OF THE BELOVED ONE LORD YESHUA? He wants us to become as He is… to have His Spirit and attitude… BUT HOW CAN WE BE CHANGED INTO HIS IMAGE & LIKENESS ~ with such a perfect, meek and lowly spirit?

IT IS SIMPLY THROUGH REPENTANCE OF SIN… AFTER WHICH GOD WASHES US CLEAN OF ALL UNRIGHTEOUSNESS! We also need to ask the Father in the secret place of prayer to reveal any areas we are not aware of… to shine His Menorah Light of Revelation upon us so that we may see clearly… If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” 1John 1:9

So let’s examine what heart/ spirit/ attitude we /I are of~ Love or fear? Am I teachable, open to advice, kind, friendly, grateful, compassionate, forgiving… or secretly bitter, vindictive, opinionated, controlling and critical of everyone and everything according to what I want and think? (try changing wanting to desiring and see the difference)

scrolline_blk

I’m learning to test what spirit / attitude I am coming from… either of Love or fear. Am I being friendly, approachable, patient, kind, sweet to my husband? Do I always want my way, to be heard and noticed? Do I have a submissive attitude and a servant’s heart as my Lord who knelt down and washed His disciple’s feet? Do I expect too much from others? Do I have a Godly desire to build up or a bitter urge to tear down? I could see the lack in others but not always in myself who could so easily judge in the flesh from my old nature. Yes, getting tired and fed up happens but returning to our First Love is the way… even to deal with rejection, being misunderstood and those who simply annoy us. A false, superior, prideful attitude and self justification… pushing oneself and one’s “wants” is a stinch to God. Religious judgements on all the “evil doers”, Muslims and Gays doesn’t minister the Spiritual Life and Word or Revelation of The Most High to the hearers. It only pulls them into more negativity and rebellion against God too. Why is complaining easier than witnessing?

We need to ask our Father how He sees and hears what is going on and what is the “right” spirit for us to think, speak and act from. Should we even be involved or concerned with these problems of the world? (re all the wars, NWO, who is anti-Christ, unbelievers, crime, who to elect, the weather changes, CERN, H.A.A.R.P, what the Pope is saying, Russia, China, terrorism etc) They don’t have the answers and are to be pitied actually… even those who are servants of Satan and think they are ascending and ruling the world. We are not of this world and all it’s hype, fantasies, consumerism, crime, love of idols, self and other madness. Only our King Yeshua can rule this world and He will. Only He can and will put down all opposition that comes from the spirit of anti-Christ. Satan the god  of this world, will fail to deceive and destroy mankind forever because many souls are becoming the Overcomers by God’s Grace and Mercy.

This examining our own hearts is what is going to make the Bride of Messiah Beautiful, not harboring a nasty, critical, negative spirit. Yeshua said to His disciples who wanted God to pour out fire and destroy others who were using His name to deliver people but weren’t in their group… “You don’t know what spirit you are of”. This is REALLY challenging for me. I haven’t always come from a spirit of Love and spiritual freedom either. Sometimes I have been very critical and wondered why I felt bound/ hindered/ blocked. I wasn’t making the connection that what spirit I think, speak and act from causes results in my whole being. Mind, emotions and maybe even physically! It is a viscous cycle of reaping what we sow! Our work is NEVER to condemn others even if we are led to speak out and warn others against their un-righteousness. Our thinking, speaking and acting  must ALWAYS be from the right spirit! It must be from heart-felt mercy and concern for their souls.Only the Most High God is the judge of men’s souls. Only He is totally just and righteous. We harbor so much resentment and less than loving attitudes that we dare not pronounce judgements. Yes judge good and evil but don’t condemn.

Until recently I was trying to drag a very heavy stone about certain situations and people in my life… some things had hindered and upset me for up to 40 years… and nothing ever changed. I had been patient but grew increasingly angry and frustrated. I suffered despair of soul because the situations and persons weren’t changing or moving. I just couldn’t understand what else to do and I felt I couldn’t accept or endure the situations any longer. I have also been in a stressed / pressured state for a long time over my own indecision, confusion and being disturbed over “doctrines” I did not understand. I have tried to be SUPER RESPONSIBLE as if it was all up to me to know and correct everyone else and protect them from deception etc. The Lord was only asking me to teach others to love Him and help prepare the Bride for His return. What a lot of time and energy I have wasted trying to have a finger in every pie and every wind of doctrine blowing me around. Yet in God… hidden in that Union with His Love… we will NOT be shaken around. But all these other things that are not based on the Rock of Yeshua, they will fall. So will those who burden themselves with things Yeshua is not approving of. We have to be so careful not to run ahead or get off track. I tried to practice what I preach but I gave up after an emotional blowup, then having to endure physical pain from a knee injury that God didn’t give any miraculous healing for. LOL. He knew I had greater needs to attend to. I thank Him now.

I didn’t realize that my attitude was hindering my ministry as well. I just couldn’t focus and produce what I “wanted” to do. It was a battle of the flesh and the spirit and I did not know how to force myself to get out of bed and face it. Years were going by. What a waste. By looking at myself… I now do know what was wrong… as I am trying to share here. If we come from the right spirit / attitude then the distress of any situation need not effect us. “What is impossible for man is possible for God”. I had really refused to see that if I changed myself and the HABITUAL way I was thinking, speaking and acting about some things… to be more Christ like…  then those other things will change. And they have and are. My peace and contentment of soul comes from the Lord not from trying to force someone else to treat me in certain ways that I like and desperately want. Deep down I felt lonely, unhappy, misunderstood, unappreciated etc. for a long while. That’s not the “abundant life” Yeshua spoke of. It’s all about our inner Union with Him as the Lover of our souls. John 15.

Love is not just words but a self sacrificing attitude towards others… “God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son…” In turn the Son of God loved the Father and desired to do His will by humbling Himself to serve us. Love is not selfish and does NOT gloat over other people’s sins nor ever feels self righteous. Dear Lord, isn’t this what some of the religious Pharisees thought, spoke and acted like? “I thank God I am not like this man I do such and such… I, I, I” ad nauseum. Most sinners have no idea what they are doing and that is WHY Yeshua prayed for those who crucified Him… “Father forgive them for they don’t know what they are doing”. Instead of feeling superior to sinners and unbeleivers, we need to show mercy and compassion, being so grateful that we know the Truth and Love God’s Commandments of Love for Him and each other. Sometimes we are just too opinionated about everything and need to mind our/ my own business!

What are the disciples of Yeshua / Jesus to be like? His lovers, His followers? Surely we are supposed to follow His teachings? We are in the world but not of it any more than He was. We should desire to be an example to others. Lights in the world… to show a better way of living, thinking, speaking and acting but not trying to attract attention to ourselves. I want to attract others to my Lord. He is the beautiful One, the Light, the Lover of our souls. He longs for us. Condemning our brothers and sisters (whom He loves and dies for and is praying for too) for their mistakes or deception/ lack of teaching etc. is not of the Holy Spirit because it causes division and spoils the Blessed Anointing of Unity as One in Him. God looks at the heart. If I have a difference with another Christian in future, rather than back off and feel hurt and rejected, I want to try and not take any offense but forgive them quickly and come from the space of Love in my heart to the Beloved One in their heart. Only He can change them. I have to be able to really care and value them. To listen to their story, their pain.

Could we call this being polite instead of rude and bossy? Feeling and being critical only makes us look ugly and self righteous and does no good at all about changing anyone or anything! Why bother. Nor does it make us feel good or closer to Yeshua, in fact it hinders our walking in the spirit. I find it  only harms me and spoils my peace and my desire to a “sweet aroma of Christ in this world” and to my family etc. The Lord said to me once “Criticism is a carnal way of doing warfare”. Even before making a comment of FB or You Tube we need to stop and consider what spirit we are doing that in. Is it a know all attitude? Others may always disagree, argue back and not accept our “correction” but I/ we should always try to speak in love or don’t speak or comment at all.

Yes we need to take all the problems we have and see in others to the Lord and keep in a “right” spiritual attitude, not allow ourselves to get angry and bitter or feel “helpless” to make changes. We have to get the log out of our own eye and stop denying I have annoyed and hurt others too. Our attitude makes such a difference. Just because we read how the Lord’s prophets yelled at those who would not obey YAHWEH doesn’t mean we are to do that now… especially to other Christians. Yelling, accusing and judging others doesn’t make one a prophet or preacher of righteousness. In future if I start to be fearful and critical, I will repent and come back to that Inner Communion with the Holy Spirit in the Holy Place of my own heart/ spirit. I so desire the meek and gentle spirit of Yeshua. It is a choice to put that on, like a wedding garment to cover our “nakedness”. To anoint our eyes so that we may see clearly. To behold the Beauty of the Lord and worship Him in Holiness.That is what is real and needful at this time and where the real inner spiritual strength to be and endure through persecution and trials of our faith comes from. The Bride needs to prepare herself in these matters though we may prefer to ignore it. We need to desire to be like the Beloved of our souls, both inwardly and outwardly and know our place in relationships with others. We can never be too repentant, humble of spirit or apologetic to others for our own failings. Let’s be very truthful about this with, God, ourselves and others.

Let’s learn from our past mistakes and failings and keep moving forward into the prophecies that have yet to be fulfilled. There is SO much to look forward to and Yeshua told me “you won’t be disappointed when you see me”. Neither will you. Whatever it takes let’s just live the “CROSS life” of selfless service to others… do it all with a right heart attitude for Him… to please Him. The Lover of our souls. Amen

Love in Yeshua from Susan.

scrolline_blk.

BACK TO MAIN HOMEPAGE

humble_yourselves_1Pet.5.6http://godswordisflawless.org/Humble%20Yourself%20Before%20the%20Lord.html

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

